· About us · Buccaneers · Hurricanes · Hercules · Voyagers · Learning · Support us

Welcome to Hercules Class!

Hercules Class is our Year 3 and 4 class. Mrs Mills is our teacher and Mrs Webb is our teaching assistant. Welcome - we are sure we will have a great year. 

Class events

Wed 19 Sep

Y3/4 football tournament (team only)

Fri 5 Oct, 14:00-15:00

Harvest Festival in Church

Tue 9 Oct, 15:15-19:30

Parents' evening

Thu 11 Oct, 15:15-17:30

Parents' Evening

Mon 15 Oct

Tower of London trip

Fri 19 Oct, 14:30-15:15

Parent Celebration Assembly

Thu 1 Nov

Halloween Disco

Fri 9 Nov, 10:15-11:15

Remembrance

Fri 23 Nov, 09:00-10:30

Y3/4 Sharing Assembly

Thu 6 Dec

Cokethorpe Y4/5 girls' hockey

See the full diary...

KS2 trip to Chedworth Roman Villa

On Monday 10th July the whole of Key Stage 2 visited Chedworth Roman Villa to help bring our Romans topic to life. It was a really magical day.

We all experienced being archaeologists by working out what the Romans would have eaten and drunk by studying real artefacts, such as bones, rocks, metalware and earthenware.

We also had an amazing tour of the excavated site and could imagine what it would have been like to take a bath (a lot of oil and scraping), dine, make offerings to the gods, walk along the beautiful and intricate mosaics and use the 'lavatorium'!

In one workshop we dressed up as Roman slaves and were allocated jobs. We had to wear tags around our necks and sacks as tunics. We also ground up herbs and spices that the Romans would have used to cure illnesses or help people sleep.

A lot of fun was had and a lot of learning was done by all!

Legge House Day 2

Lots of fun, including a birthday!

Camp Fire

Team Building

Orienteering

Page 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11