· About us · Buccaneers · Hurricanes · Hercules · Voyagers · Learning · Support us

Welcome to Buccaneers!

In our class we have 18 children in Foundation Stage plus 8 children in Year 1. Our teacher is Mrs Winter; our main teaching assistant is Mrs Johnson, though we also have support from Miss Hill and Mrs Williams. On Monday afternoons we have Forest School with Mrs Rae. Please look about on this page to see what we have been doing!

Class events

Tue 30 Oct

Y1 Dance Festival

Thu 1 Nov

Halloween Disco

Mon 5 Nov, 18:00-19:00

Parent meeting re Y1/2 assessments

Thu 8 Nov, 09:00-10:00

FS Parent Meeting: Reading

Fri 9 Nov, 10:15-11:15

Remembrance

Fri 30 Nov, 09:00-10:30

Buccaneers Sharing Assembly

Thu 13 Dec

Aladdin at Chipping Norton Theatre

Fri 14 Dec, 14:30-15:15

Parent Celebration Assembly

Mon 17 Dec

KS1 production

Thu 20 Dec

Christmas Dinner

See the full diary...

Cheers!

It was another wet day at Forest School - but it didn't stop the children from having fun!  They made a rope swing, they made LOTS of mud cakes and some went bug hunting.  When the rain came down, we went into our shelter and relaxed with a hot chocolate and a biscuit!

Our first cooking activity

Today we had our first cooking activity, I hope the children enjoyed their chocolate chip muffins.

Park Visit

On Monday we all got changed into our PE kit and went to the park to practice balancing and climbing.

Forest School

The Class 1 children had great fun on their first Forest School Day. 

Welcome to Buccaneers!

In our class we have 18 children in Foundation Stage plus 8 children in Year 1. Our teacher is Mrs Winter; our main teaching assistant is Mrs Johnson, though we also have support from Miss Hill and Mrs Williams. On Monday afternoons we have Forest School with Mrs Rae. Please look about on this page to see what we have been doing!

Page 1 ... 23 24 25